Where is the sun?

I woke up this morning and walked outside with my camera in hand.  And there was no pretty blue skies to use in a picture.  In fact there was no sunrise to capture a reflection on the lake with.  Just a blank, dreary, foggy, cloudy day.  I made mention of it and Parker said, “The Sun isn’t even up”  But then I reassured him, it was still there. That the sun was as bright as it ever is! But the problem was the interference between us and the sun. The clouds and the fog had blocked our view of the sun.

Then I told him, it is the same with our relationship with God.  There are days when we wonder where God is, why isn’t he showing up today.  Is he even awake? But we have to realize, he is there.  He is as prevalent as he always is.  But there is only one problem.  We have too many distractions, or interferences between us and him.  I am glad even on those days, I know if I will keep the faith, the fog will lift, the clouds will pass, and I will see…..God is still there.    Hebrews 13:5 …for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

-Jay

Leave a Reply

