i’m lovin’ it

I have wanted to take this picture for sometime now, but I always talked myself out of it!  I really didn’t want to get out of my vehicle and place myself next to the highway just to take a picture.  But I finally did! Here is why the result is so good.  The key it the time:  “Magic Hour” 30 minutes before or after sunset.  I chose “after” sunset. That’s when the colors in the sky are most beautiful, and that is when it is just dark enough for the lights on the building/house to really show up.  By doing this and getting the right exposure, it makes for an extremely pleasing image of a very normal place!

5 thoughts on “i’m lovin’ it

Leave a Reply

