Cool hack/tip

Have you ever tried to plug in your iPhone in the dark, and fight to try to find the right way to plug it in?  Well I have!  So I seen someone suggest this tip.  And I loved it!  I have been using my cable hacked this way for a while now, and today I got two new 6ft long cable in! So of course I had to fix them up too!!!

So What do you need?

iPhone/iPod/iPad cable                                                                                                  School Glue                                                                                                                       Tape (optional)

How do you do it?

Find the side with markings on it representing the “up” side of the charger.

You might want to use some tape to keep it lying flat on a flat surface.

Put a dot of glue over the markings and let it dry for a few hours.  Once it dries, it is almost clear, but you now have something to FEEL.

Trust me….this was the best thing I have done.  I use it all of the time, day or night.  It’s just easy to feel the dot of glue and know exactly which way to plug the phone in!

-Jay

Leave a Reply

